Centre for Entrepreneurship Rapid Incubators

Based in the TVET Colleges and Universities, Centre for Entrepreneurship and Rapid Incubators (CFERI) are an instrument designed to promote and inculcate entrepreneurship culture as well as promoting emerging entrepreneurs which will eventually lead to reduction of unemployment amongst youth. The strategic vision of the programme is the provisioning of an additional exit opportunity to qualified students and graduates of the college or university, aiming to become entrepreneurs, contributing to the economy of South Africa, thus to be job creators and not job seekers. These incubators are not sector specific, they offer a range of business development services in different sectors of economy. They are not limited to students, they also service other youth in the surrounding communities. These incubators are established through the collaboration between Seda and the Department of Higher Education. Below is the list of the CFERIs in South Africa

List of CFERIs in South Africa

Motheo TVET College CFERI

Bloemfontein, Free State

Vhembe TVET College CFERI

Venda, Limpopo

Ekurhuleni West TVET College CFERI

Ekurhuleni, Gauteng


Mogwase, North West

False Bay College CFERI

Cape Town, Western Cape

GoldFields TVET College CFERI

Welkom, Free State

Gert Sibande TVET College CFERI

Evander, Mpumalanga

Durban University of Technology CSERI

Durban, KwaZulu Natal

Vaal University of Technology CFERI

Upington, NorthernCape

Northern Cape Rural TVET College CFERI

De Aar & Khathu, Northern Cape

Lovedale TVET College CFERI

Alice, Eastern Cape


Port Shepston & Umzimkhulu, KwaZulu Natal

Ehlanzeni TVET College CFERI

Barberton, Mpumalanga

Walter Sisulu University CFERI

Mthatha, Eastern Cape